Executive Board

Executive Board

Everett D. Maroon

Everett has been the Chairperson of the 16th LD Democrats since December of 2019. Everett Maroon is a nonprofit leader, community activist, and author. He attended Syracuse University as an undergraduate and graduate student. He has more than 25 years’ experience as an analyst and project manager for federal organizations including the National Science Foundation, Department of Health and Human Services, Department of Education, and Social Security Administration. Everett has a long history of outspoken activism on LGBTQ civil rights issues, and is a former member of ACT-UP, the Lesbian Avengers, the DC Trans Coalition, and a current member of the Stonewall Democrats. He is very grateful to be serve as the Chair of the 16th LD and is happy to receive constituent feedback and ideas at evmaroon@hotmail.com.
Carly Coburn
1st Vice Chair
Carly Coburn is from Eastern Washington and serves as First Vice Chair on both the Franklin County Democrats and the 16th LD Democrats executive boards. They serve as a State Committee Member for the Franklin County Democrats, and is the First Vice Chair of the Disability Issues Caucus and Eastern WA Vice Chair of the Stonewall Caucus.
Jeffrey A. Robinson
2nd Vice Chair 

Jeffrey’s preferred pronouns are he/him/his. In addition to being an out and proud Gay man living with Autism, Jeffrey is also a committed person of faith. who up in Pasco Washington and graduated from Pasco Senior High School in 2006. He then graduated from Western Washington University in 2010 with a bachelor’s degree focusing on Law, Diversity, and Justice, with an emphasis on American Politics and LGBTQ studies. Currently, Jeffrey serves as the Chair of the Franklin County Democratic Central Committee (FCDCC), the Chair of Chairs for the Washington State Democratic Chairs Organization (WSDCO), and a member of the City of Pasco Inclusion, Equity, and Diversity Commission.

Helen Hansens

Helen was born and raised in Walla Walla and became politically involved at an early age. A staunch Republican, at 11, she was campaigning for Richard Nixon. She moved to the Seattle area in her 20s, eventually settling in Edmonds, Snohomish County, and found herself moving away from the Republican party as the GOP moving in a direction which challenged feminist principles and civil rights protection, and encouraged isolationism, religious intolerance, and normalized bigotry that has become a smoke screen to hide real issues confronting America: social and economic injustice, an imploding healthcare system, failing infrastructure, failing schools, an exploding criminal justice system, stressed cities and on-going assaults on the environment. Her political allegiance shifted to the Democrats in the 1980s. While living in Edmonds, Helen served as a delegate from the 21st LD to the Snohomish County E-Board, was a member of both the Snohomish County and Washington State Platform Committees, was chosen as a delegate to 3 state conventions, and was active in more than a dozen campaigns. Since returning to Walla Walla in 2013, she has become Vice-Chair to the 16th LD Dems, was seated as an alternate delegate to the 2016 state convention and worked on multiple campaigns. Helen was recently elected State Committeewoman for the Walla Walla Democrats.